Drawing on my intuition

I’m learning in this fertility treatment process to show up each day, imperfectly, and have a go.

If the day goes well – hooray. If the day is difficult, like Mother’s Day – well, hooray too, because I did the best I could.

Mum100blog_learning_to_draw_for_funSince starting this blog, I’ve wanted to draw what I’m feeling and experiencing. My friend Professor Wilson, for example – I needed to draw the cheeky little monkey, to get him out of my head!

I thought I needed a certificate to draw. Actually, all I need are a pencil and paper, some colourful pens.

And I’m up and away.

Mum100blog_learn_to_draw_IVF_journey

Leave a Reply

