Listening to my IVF sisters

I woke up before daylight with my bing-bong-lala-chatty-mind for company. It wanted to talk at 5.47am.

I’m excited about our embryo transfer. It’s all very real now, which means my neurons are flashing like fireworks.

Thank goodness for the wise words of my friends and IVF sisters – who have reminded me throughout the day about the importance of rest, play and relaxation.

So, I had a bath and listened to a visualisation CD. I had lunch with friends. This afternoon, I put on my PJs and chilled on the sofa.

Bedtime now, because sleep is definitely needed.

Night night, people.

7 thoughts on “Listening to my IVF sisters

    1. Thank you 🙂 We have our frozen embryo transfer sometime in May – injections / tablets start early April. First time, so learning a lot from everyone’s experience. x

      Like

Leave a Reply

