Of mice and meds

We have a mouse in the house.

In fact, we have two or three or four or more.

We’ve informed our landlord. We’ve had an investigator round.

I know the mice are more scared of us, than we are of them. All they want is food and shelter and babies – sound familiar?

We also had a phone call today from the hospital. We start our Suprecur injections on 31st March, then our first scan is booked for 20th April.

Frozen embryo transfer, here we come.

In the mean time, I’m praying for some sunshine, so our furry friends venture outside.

6 thoughts on “Of mice and meds

  1. Not far away from transfer now!! Ooh so exciting.

    Umm yep mice scare me when they are in my house .. I squeal like a real girl 😉 good luck with that!! I have a “dude” sort me out every year, you would die if you saw the size of the rats we get here, as big as possums 😬😬😬 eek
    Xx

    Like

    1. Hahahahaha, I totally did squeal when a little mouse whizzed across our kitchen yesterday afternoon. Our landlord has been cool though, he’s going to get the builders in to sort the holes. Those rats sound ferocious!! xxx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Glad I’m not alone with the sequel part – haha! 🐭🐭 I kid you not, we grow everything man size in Aus. Even the friken rodents. Thank god your landlord is all over it. Xx☺️

        Like

    1. Thank you. I feel a bit sorry for the little things! x Landlord should get the holes blocked soon enough, he’s usually quite quick. We’re lucky, as a lot of other people don’t have such good landlords. x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

