Thanks for cheering me on, Mum

My Mum sent me this message. 

Thank you for blog. I found it very deeply moving.  

I hardly know what to say. I just cannot put into words what I feel, but I think you already know.

And by the way you have always been able to draw.

Love Mum xxxx 

In my Mum’s reply is the reason why I’d love to be a Mum.

As far as I’m concerned, all I ever drew were silly faces, basic shapes – but according to my Mum, I could always draw.

Spot the difference.

I’m ready to say to my kids: “you rock!”

One thought on “Thanks for cheering me on, Mum

Leave a Reply

