Open heart surgery

My doodle of the day is about jumping in.

I know an open heart makes me feel the most alive – and I do have a strong vision of becoming a mum.

Of course, my monkey mind likes to remind me about the evidence. Our doctors have told us the statistics – 30 to 40% success rate. Our fertility counsellor has gently prepared us for either outcome. I understand this isn’t as simple as going to the hospital and collecting new life.

However, beyond all the statistics and advice, I am clear.

I am a mother. I know this to be true.

Leave a Reply

