Sleepy Sunday = peaceful monkey!

10.30am: I wake up, look at my phone. Is that the time? Really?

11am: Twitter informs me that the clocks have gone forward for British Summer Time. That’s still 10 hours’ sleep – I’m impressed with my lie-in abilities.

12.30pm: Spa session at York Hall – a pre-treatment treat for the bargain price of £25. Steams, meditation, a quick sauna.

4.30pm: Back home. There’s a shaft of warm sunlight across our bed. I’ll just lie down for 10 minutes.

8pm: I wake up, surprised – that’s 13.5 hours sleep in 24 hours!

Beside me, the little monkey snoozes on, sleeping like a baby.

Leave a Reply

