Scarlet sorcery

A black cat prowls the rooftop. He fixes his yellow eyes on my witchen window.

I tiptoe downstairs. I tap the cooling machine with my wand. The door creaks open and a black box floats out.

Slugs of purple blood – I glug, glug, glug. Violet lips, earthy taste on my tongue.

Outside, the black cat yowls to the moon.

Then a spectacular spell! My body transforms nitrates to nitric oxide – dilating my arteries, increasing blood flow.

What is this powerful potion?

It’s only bloody beetroot juice!

The tipple of procreating witches worldwide. (Oh, and really fit people drink it too).

 

Leave a Reply

