It all holds together, miraculously

My fella taught me to lift my eyes to the moon and stars. Whenever uncertainty creeps in, I look up and doubt scurries off like a shy goblin.

Tonight, we walked home at twilight. The sky was flame blue, the sun pointing its western torchlight at our patch of sky. There was the crescent moon, the dark silver disc across its face – dressed for a celestial masked ball.

We like to pick out the planets. Is that Jupiter on parade? Saturn or Mars? I’m quite good at finding them now, the boldest lights of our galaxy. They reassure me, immensely.

2 thoughts on “It all holds together, miraculously

Leave a Reply

