Sunday in the park with the kids

A friend suggested talking to my future kids. It seemed a novel idea, plucked from the plane of perception.

So I took a Sunday stroll to our local green space. The sun was bright, the breeze a gentle nip. In the park, there were families, dogs, joggers, footballers, press-up people, bikers and bookworms on the grass.

My kids joined me beneath a big tree.

“Your Dad and I love you very much,” I said. “We are making provision for you. We are doing our best to welcome you.”

I can imagine the scene. It fills me with joy and serenity.

2 thoughts on “Sunday in the park with the kids

Leave a Reply

