Soft boiled egg and soldiers – er hello, big kid alert!

Mum100_blog_IVF_fertility_food_soft_boiled_eggHere’s a meal that takes me right back to childhood.

Bash the egg’s head. Slice off the top. Mind your fingers on the hot shell – ouch!

Inside, is the yolk runny? Yes! Then the first dip of toast, that burst of bright gold like liquid sun.

On the phone last night, my Mum said she can see the happy child in my blog. It’s true that IVF is making me reach instinctively for the things I loved as a kid. Playing, drawing cartoons, eating a boiled egg or two (which gives me a dose of protein, B vitamins, vitamin D and selenium).

Perhaps I’ll paint some eggs and take them rollerskating. In the world according to me, this may just be the decider for IVF success!

One thought on “Soft boiled egg and soldiers – er hello, big kid alert!

Leave a Reply

